Skip to main content Skip to secondary navigation

Stanford Associates Board of Governors (2020-2021)

Main content start

The Board of Governors is a diverse group of Stanford Associates that acts on behalf of the organization, selecting alumni volunteer award recipients and funding grants to campus groups working to increase alumni engagement. Each governor is recommended by a Nominating Committee of fellow Stanford Associates and elected to a four-year term by sitting Board members.


Brian Cheu, ’85


Marcus Aguilar, MS ’77, MBA ’87
Jenny Allen, JD ’07
Sonya Cotero Arriola, ’96
Bill Burger, ’80
DeAngela Burns-Wallace, ’96
Elizabeth Dumanian, ’85
Jene Elzie, ’95, MA ’96
Lorna Escoffery, MA ’85
Stefanie Huie, ’94
Vinita Kailasanath, ’04, MS ’04, JD ’10
Katy Herbert Kotlarczyk, ’02, MA ’02
Adam S. Miller, ’96
Kurt Schoknecht, ’73, MBA ’77
Keith Sparks, ’84
Karen Springen, ’83
Delia Casillas Tamayo, ’74
Marc Thompson, ’97
Xiao Wang, ’07, MA ’07